Specification selection

The heart part of semiconductor refrigeration application products is semiconductor refrigeration chip. According to the characteristics of semiconductor temperature difference, weakness and application range, the following problems should be determined when selecting semiconductor refrigeration chip:
 
1. Determine the working state of the semiconductor cooling sheet. According to the direction and size of the working current, the refrigeration, heating and constant temperature performance of the semiconductor refrigerator can be determined. Although the refrigeration method is commonly used, its heating and constant temperature performance should not be ignored.
 
2. Determine the actual temperature of the hot end during refrigeration. In order to achieve the cooling effect, the semiconductor cooling plate must be installed on a good radiator. According to the heat dissipation conditions, the actual temperature of the hot end of the semiconductor cooler is determined. It should be noted that due to the influence of temperature gradient, the actual temperature of the hot end of the semiconductor cooler is always higher than the surface temperature of the radiator, usually less than a few degrees, and more is higher Several degrees, more than ten degrees. Similarly, in addition to the thermal gradient at the hot end, there is also a temperature gradient between the cooled space and the cold end of the semiconductor cooler.
 
3. Determine the working environment and atmosphere of the semiconductor cooling sheet. This includes whether working in vacuum or in normal atmosphere, dry nitrogen, static or flowing air and ambient temperature, so as to consider insulation measures and determine the effect of heat leakage.
 
4. Determine the working object and thermal load of the semiconductor refrigeration chip. In addition to the influence of the temperature at the heating end, the low temperature or large temperature difference that the semiconductor cooling sheet can reach is determined under the conditions of no-load and thermal insulation. In fact, the semiconductor cooling plate can not be truly insulated, and it must have a thermal load, otherwise it is meaningless.
 
5. Determine the number of stages of the cooling plate. The selection of the series number of the semiconductor refrigeration chip must meet the requirements of the actual temperature difference, that is, the nominal temperature difference of the semiconductor refrigeration piece must be higher than the actual temperature difference required, otherwise it can not meet the requirements, but the number of stages can not be too much, because the price of the semiconductor refrigeration chip increases greatly with the increase of the number of stages.
 
6. Specification of semiconductor refrigeration sheet. After selecting the number of stages of the semiconductor cooling sheet, the specification of the semiconductor cooling sheet can be selected, especially the working current of the semiconductor cooling sheet. There are several kinds of semiconductor cooling chips that can meet the temperature difference and cooling at the same time. However, due to the different working conditions, the stack with small working current is usually selected. At this time, the cost of supporting power is relatively small. However, the total power of stack is the decisive factor. If the same input power is reduced, the voltage must be increased (0.1V per pair of components), so the number of components has to be increased.
 
7. Determine the number of semiconductor cooling sheets. This is determined by the total cooling power of stack which can meet the requirements of temperature difference. It must ensure that the sum of cold production of stack is greater than the total power of thermal load of working object at working temperature, otherwise it can not meet the requirements. The thermal inertia of the stack is very small, which is less than one minute under no-load. However, due to the inertia of the load (mainly due to the thermal capacity of the load), the working speed when the stack reaches the set temperature is far greater than one minute, which can last for several hours. If the working speed is higher, the number of stacks will be more. The total power of thermal load is the total heat capacity plus heat leakage (the lower the temperature, the greater the heat leakage).
 
The seven aspects mentioned above are the general principles to be considered when selecting the semiconductor refrigeration chip. According to the above-mentioned, the original user should first put forward the requirements to select the semiconductor refrigeration chip according to the needs. General requirements:
 
① The given ambient temperature is th ℃
 
② The cooling space or object reaches the low temperature Tc ℃
 
③ Known thermal load Q (thermal power QP, heat leakage QT) w
 
When th, TC and Q are known, the required stack and the number of stacks can be estimated according to the characteristic curve of the semiconductor cooler.
 
1. Determine the model and specification of the cooling plate
 
2. After selecting the model, consult the thermoelectric refrigeration characteristic curve of the model.
 
3. The temperature th at the hot end of the semiconductor cooler is determined by using the ambient temperature and heat dissipation mode, and the similar TC is obtained.
 
4. Find out the cooling capacity of the cold end QC in the corresponding characteristic curve.
 
5. By dividing the required cooling capacity Q by the cooling capacity QC of each semiconductor cooling chip, the required number of semiconductor cooling sheets is obtained, n = q / QC

欢迎来到杭州澳凌制冷设备有限公司官网!

您的位置:主页 > 技术中心 > 规格选型
规格选型

 半导体致冷应用产品的心脏部分是半导体致冷片,根据半导体温差的特点,弱点及应用范围,选用半导体致冷片时首先应确定以下几个问题:
1、 确定半导体致冷片的工作状态。根据工作电流的方向和大小,就可以决定半导体致冷片的制冷,加热和恒温性能,尽管常用的是制冷方式,但也不应忽视它的制热和恒温性能。
2、 确定制冷时热端实际温度。因为半导体致冷片要达到致冷效果,半导体致冷片须安装在一个良好的散热器上,根据散热条件的好坏,决定制冷时半导体致冷片热端的实际温度,要注意,由于温度梯度的影响,半导体致冷片热端实际温度总是要比散热器表面温度高,通常少则零点几度,多则高几度、十几度。同样,除了热端存在散热梯度以外,被冷却的空间与半导体致冷片冷端之间也存在温度梯度。
3、确定半导体致冷片的工作环境和气氛。这包括是工作在真空状况还是在普通大气,干燥氮气,静止或流动空气及周围的环境温度,由此来考虑保温(绝热)措施,并决定漏热的影响。
4、确定半导体致冷片工作对象及热负载的大小。除了受热端温度影响以外,半导体致冷片所能达到的低温度或大温差是在空载和绝热两个条件下确定的,实际上工作的,半导体致冷片既不可能真正绝热,也必须有热负载,否则无意义。
5、确定致冷片的级数。半导体致冷片级数的选定必须满足实际温差的要求,即半导体致冷片标称的温差必须高于实际要求的温差,否则达不到要求,但是级数也不能太多,因半导体致冷片的价格随着级数的增加而大大提高。
6、半导体致冷片的规格。选定半导体致冷片的级数以后,就可以选定半导体致冷片的规格,特别是半导体致冷片的工作电流。因为同时能满足温差及产冷的半导体致冷片有好几种,但是由于工作条件不同,通常选用工作电流小的电堆,因为这时配套电源费用较小,然而电堆的总功率是决定因素,同样的输入电功率减少工作电流就得增加电压(每对元件0.1v),因而元件对数就得增加。
7、确定半导体致冷片的数量。这是根据能满足温差要求的电堆产冷总功率来决定的,它必须保证在工作温度时电堆产冷量的总和大于工作对象热负载的总功率,否则无法达到要求。电堆的热惯性非常小,空载下不大于一分钟,但是由于负载的惯性(主要是由于负载的热容量造成的),因此实际要达到设定温度时的工作速度要远远大于一分钟,多时达几小时。如工作速度要求愈大,电堆的数量也就愈多,热负载的总功率是由总热容量加上漏热量(温度愈低、漏热量愈大)。
上述七个方面是选用半导体致冷片时考虑的一般原则,根据上述原用户首先应根据需要提出要求来选择半导体致冷片。一般的要求:
①、给定使用的环境温度Th ℃
②、被冷却的空间或物体达到的低温度Tc ℃
③、已知热负载Q(热功率Qp 、漏热Qt)W
已知Th、Tc和Q,再根据半导体致冷片的特性曲线就可估算所需的电堆及电堆数量。
1、确定致冷片的型号规格
2、选定型号后,查阅该型号的温差电致冷特性曲线图。
3、由使用环境温度和散热方式确定半导体致冷片的热端温度Th,得出相近的Tc。
4、在相应的特性曲线图中查出冷端Qc的产冷量。
5、由所需的产冷量Q除以每个半导体致冷片的产冷量Qc就得到所需的半导体致冷片数量N=Q/Qc
 
 




查看更多 >>

推荐新闻

在线咨询
微信咨询
联系电话
0571-88045180
返回顶部