Use required reading

Semiconductor refrigeration film was originally developed by the former Soviet Union's military project. Its real name is semiconductor refrigeration film, but not semiconductor refrigeration chip. Because its "Zhi" and "making" are homonymous, because most people are used to calling it refrigeration film, it has English name Peltier, and some people call it thermoelectric chip, It is mainly composed of p-type and n-type semiconductor wafers. Several stacks are connected in series and then synthesized by metallized porcelain. At present, the main functions are cooling and heating (when using electricity), and generating electricity (when temperature difference).
 
The cooling efficiency of semiconductor refrigeration chip is very low, about 30% of the total power consumption. However, the heating rate is very high, which is about 130% of the total power consumption. However, it still has many advantages, such as silence, fire prevention, and high temperature resistance. Small size, vibration resistance, long life. So it is widely used in various fields.
 
For first-time users, choosing the model is the first thing to do. To select the model, first determine the voltage that can be taken, for example, DC 12V. Then you can select the tec1-127 series semiconductor refrigeration chip, and then determine the current. Generally, the larger the current power, the more stringent the dispersion requirements. Therefore, in order to meet the requirements of refrigeration, low-power semiconductor refrigeration chip, such as tec1-127024040, should be used as soon as possible. In this way, it is easy to do heat dissipation design and save power.
 
Because the degree of cooling of semiconductor cooling chip is related to many factors, such as voltage, current, heat dissipation design, thermal conductive silicone grease, and ambient temperature, many experiments need to be done when the product is developed. When the parameter values of all parties reach a balanced value, the experiment is completed and the first sample can be made, so as to guide the subsequent mass production.
 
Some misunderstandings and key points in the use of semiconductor refrigeration chips are shared by colleagues from aoling cryochip technology department
 
1. It is not that the higher the thermal power of the semiconductor cooling chip is, the better the cold design of its own product is. However, when it can meet the thermal design requirements, the higher the power, the better the product. If the cooling requirements can be met, the low-power semiconductor refrigeration chip should be selected as far as possible.
 
2. When assembling the semiconductor cooling sheet, the rigid locking structure should not be adopted, but the flexible locking structure should be adopted, such as the CPU radiator device of a computer.
 
3. After power on, the closer the heat sink temperature is to the ambient temperature (usually no more than 3 ~ 5 ℃), the better the thermal design is. The temperature of the cold end is low.
 
4. The thermal conductive silicone grease should be the specification with high thermal conductivity and good dry resistance
 
5. Dew protection measures: as long as the cold parts are not lower than the ambient temperature of about 5 degrees centigrade, they will not condense. If the cold parts cannot avoid being lower than 5 degrees Celsius of the ambient temperature, they should be sealed with vacuum cotton or insulation materials to isolate them from the outside.

欢迎来到杭州澳凌制冷设备有限公司官网!

您的位置:主页 > 技术中心 > 使用必读
使用必读

       半导体致冷片,起初是由前苏联缓建我国军事项目发展开来的,它的真正的名字叫半导体致冷片,而非半导体制冷片,因其“致”与“制”同音,因大部分人习惯叫作制冷片,它有英文名是PELTIER,也有人叫它Thermoelectron Chip,简称TEC它主要由P型和N型的半导体晶片组成若干个晶堆串接成片,然后用金属化瓷片合成。主要作用目前有致冷和致热(使用电时),发电(温差时)。
      半导体致冷片致冷效率很低,大约总功耗的30%左右。而致热率则很大,约是总功耗的130%左右,尽管如此,但它还是有很多优点,静音,防火防燃,能耐一定高温。体积小,耐振动,寿命长。所以广泛用于各个领域。
      对于初使用者来说,选定型号是首要做的事情,要选型号则首先确定能取的电压是多少,比如是DC 12V,则可以选TEC1-127系列的半导体致冷片,然后确定电流,一般大的电流功率就越大,但对散越要求更为苛刻。所以在满足致冷的要求情问供下,尽时采用小功率的半导体致冷片,比如TEC1-127024040。这样即容易做散热设计,也节省了电能。
      由于半导体致冷片产生冷的程度和很多因数有关,比如,电压,电流,散热设计,导热硅脂,环境温度,所以在开发产品时,需要做很多次实验,到时各方参数值达到一个均衡的值,才算实验完成,就可以做首样了,以便后面的批量生产做指引。

      半导体致冷片使用的几个误区和要点,在这里澳凌冷片技术部的同事们分享给大家:
1.不是功率热大的半导体致冷片越对自身产品冷设计越好,而是能满足热设计要求的情况下,越是大功率的越对产品有利,如果能达到致冷要求就尽量选小功率半导体致冷片。
2.半导体致冷片在组装时,不能采用硬性的锁固结构,要采用柔性的锁固结构,比如象电脑的CPU散热器装置。
3.上电工作后,散热片温度越接近环境温度(通常不要大于3~5摄氏度),表示热设计越好。冷端的温度热低。
4.导热硅脂要尽选用导热系数高的,耐干性好的规格
5.露水的防护措施:冷的部件,只要不低于坏境温度5摄氏度左右,就不会结露,如果冷的部件无法避免低于坏境温度5摄氏度,则用真空棉或保温材料密封,使其与外隔绝。
 
 
查看更多 >>

推荐新闻

在线咨询
微信咨询
联系电话
0571-88045180
返回顶部